

Dog restricted area by location

Dogs are restricted or prohibited from entering the following areas, except when within a vehicle. All public playgrounds within the Whakatāne District are dog prohibited areas

Whakatāne





Cemeteries

Domain Road Cemetery and Hillcrest Cemetery

Sports courts

Eve Rimmer Netball Courts, Ōtarawairere Tennis Court and Rex Morpeth Park Tennis Courts

Reserve(s)

Fisherman Drive Reserve (Coastlands), Awatapu Lagoon (Riding for the Disabled), Kōhī Pt Scenic Reserve, Mokorua Bush Scenic Reserve, Paru Historic Reserve, Peace Street Park Reserve, Piripai Spit – Ōpihi Urupa, Wairere Falls and Whakatāne Skate Park

Other

Whakatāne Observatory and Whakatāne Aquatic and Fitness Centre

Öhope





Sports courts Wharekura Reserve Tennis Court

Reserve(s)

Ōhope Scenic Reserve, Ōhope Spit Reserve (Department of Conservation land) and Tauwhare Pā Scenic Reserve

Tāneatua



Reserve(s)

Amokura Road Reserve, Howell Road Plantation, Jack Knowles Reserve, Morrison Road Reserve and Taneatua Domain

Other

Mitchell Park Pony Club

Matatā



Cemeteries

Rangitihi Cemetery

Reserve(s)

Kaokaoroa Scenic Reserve, Matatā Recreation Reserve and Playground Reserve

Waimana



Waimana War Memorial Hall

Galatea



Reserve(s)

Lake Aniwhenua Reserve (north of Jetty Road)

Murupara



Reserve(s)

Rimu Road Reserve and Service Centre Reserve



